Animation Films Jury

Radostina Neykova graduated from the National Academy for Theatre and Film Arts Kr. Sarafov with an MFA in Film Studies and Animation Directing. She is Scientific secretary and Assoc. Professor, PhD in the Institute of Arts Studies at the Bulgarian Academy of Science. Radostina Neykova is teaching “Dramaturgy of animated film” and “Animation techniques” in the National Academy for Theatre and Film Arts Kr. Sarafov. She is the director of the awards winning animated shorts. And illustrator of children’s books. She has solo exhibitions “Children’s illustration” in Bulgaria, Greece, Serbia, Russia and Bosnia and Herzegovina. She conducts children’s animation workshops in Bulgaria, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Russia, Macedonia and Germany. Radostina Neykova is a member of the Union of Bulgarian Filmmakers, Animation Guild; ASIFA and ASIFA Workshop Group; Union of Bulgarian Journalists – Film Section; Association of Bulgarian professors and associate professors in cinema “Akademika 21” and Member of the board of directors of Bulgarian Association of Film, Television and Radio scriptwriters – BAFTA.

Marina Kurchevskaya (Russia) is an Art Director. After graduating from the Fine Arts Department at the Russian State University of Cinematography (VGIK), she worked at the film studios: Soyuzmultfilm, Animos, Pchela. As an Art Director, she has made over 30 animated films. She worked in a puppet theater and in book graphic design.  A laureate of International and Russian festivals, Marina Kurchevskaya is currently an Associate Professor and a Master of the Animation and Computer Graphics Course for art directors at VGIK. She is a member of the Union of Artists of Russia, a member of the Union of Cinematographers of Russia, a member of Nika Film Academy. She has a government award from the President of Russia for her contribution to the Russian culture.

Natalya Gropfel (Russia) is an animation director. She graduated from the Shadr Art School, animation department (workshop of S. Aynutdinov) in 2007. She graduated from the Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography with a degree in animation and computer graphics directing (workshop of N. Orlova and M. Kurchevskaya) in 2015. She actively works on various animation projects as a director, artist, and animator. Teaches at the Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography.
Filmography: “Micro Life Moments” (2012), “Fairy Tale” (2014), “Doll’s Letters” (2016), “Who is Lexicon” (2016), “Thread” (2018), “Big and Small” (2020).

 

Fiction films Jury

Alexey Fedorchenko (Russia) is a director, scriptwriter, producer. Graduated from the Economical Engineering Department of the Ural State Technical University in 1988 and from the Screenwriting Department of the Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography in 2000. From 1995 to 2005 he worked at the Sverdlovsk Film Studio as an economist, deputy director, producer and film director. Since 2005 he has been a producer and a director at the 29 February Film Company. Member of the European Film Academy.

He is the creator of “First On The Moon” (2005, Venice Horizons Documentary Award, Grand Prix of the Lublin International Film Festival, Grand Prix of the international festival Kinoblik in Stuttgart, and other awards); “Ovsyanki” (2010, FIPRESCI Prize at the Venice Film Festival, Grand Prix of the Abu-Dhabi International Film Festival, and other awards); “Celestial Wives Of The Meadow Mari” (2012, Grand Prix of the New Horizons International Festival in Wroclaw, and other awards), “Angels Of The Revolution” (2014, Marcus Aurelius of the Future prize at the Rome Film Festival, Kinotavr 2015 prize for the best director, and the prize of the Slon Guild of Film Critics), “Anna’s War” (2018, prizes for the best film and best director at the Golden Eagle festival, the best film at the Nika festival).

Miriam Sekhon (Russia) is an actress and musician. Born in Moscow, from the age of 6 she traveled around the world with the international Footsbarn Theater, where her father worked as a musician and actor and her mother was a costume designer. In 1994, she returned to Moscow. She studied at the “Class Center” theater studio with a musical jazz major. In 2005, she graduated from the directing department of the Russian Academy of Theatre Arts (acting group, workshop of Sergey Zhenovach). In 2005 – 2015 she was an actress of the Studio of Theatrical Art theater. She has created several musical groups, in which she sings, and in some composes music and lyrics: VIA Tatiana, Race to Space, Voice Memo, Four Of A Kind, Under The Covers, Green Point Orchestra. Acts in the performances: “Russian Novel” (as Anna Karenina, dir. M. Karbauskis), “Boris” (as Marina Mnishek, dm. D. Krymov), “Cabaret-Terezin” (as Ilse Weber, dir. Nina Chusova).

Selected filmography: “Plus One” (2008), “Petr Leshchenko. Everything that Was…” (2013), “Save My Speech Forever” (2015), “VMayakovsky” (2018).

Yulia Mishkinene is a film producer, founder and general director of the VITA AKTIVA Production Center since 2005. She graduated from the Faculty of Philosophy of the Lomonosov Moscow State University and has a PhD. She taught the history of political studies at the Moscow State University. Conducts master classes in producing at the Moscow School of New Cinema, at the school of Aleksandr Mitta, etc. Yulia completed EURODOC and BEST training programs (as part of the EAVE program) and has presented projects (including co-production with European companies) on film markets in Europe and Russia.

Andrey Silvestrov (Russia) is a director, producer, video artist. He graduated from the Faculty of Art History of the Russian State University for the Humanities and from the Studio of Individual Directing of Boris Yukhananov. Author and producer of more than 15 short films and videos. The works of Silvestrov do not distinguish between cinema and contemporary art, they are shown in cinemas as well as gallery exhibition spaces. The program director of the CINE FANTOM club, which has been engaged in educational activity for two decades. Participated in festivals in New York, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Edinburgh, Vienna, Graz, Brussels, Munich. Honorary President of the Kansk Video Festival (Kansk, Russia).

Gulbara Tolomushova (Kyrgyzstan) graduated from the film studies department of the screenwriting and film studies faculty of the Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography. Member of the Filmmakers Union of the Kyrgyz Republic, FIPRESCI and NETPAC. She is a specialist at the Bishkek House of Cinema under the State Cinema of the Kyrgyz Republic. Program Director of the Umut Young Cinema Forum of the CIS countries. Columnist in the newspaper Evening Bishkek, the author of the column The ABC of Cinema in the newspaper New Faces, the author of the online newspaper Kinokultura.com, the author of the monograph Territory Kinostan. Faces of the Kyrgyz Cinema (1999) and the book The Strength of Fragility and Toughness of Art. Women in the Kyrgyz Cinema (2017).

 

Non-fiction Films Jury

Andrey Apostolov (Russia) is a film critic and historian. Graduated from the Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography. He worked as an editor and creative producer on feature and documentary films (Central Scientific Films Studio, Gorky Film Studio, Research Institute of Cinematography); organized and conducted film screenings, retrospectives, film club events; was a jury member of Russian and international film festivals; was an invited expert in radio and television programs about cinema; made reports at international and Russian conferences; has been published in collections and magazines: Studies in Russian and Soviet Cinema, Iskusstvo Kino (Film Art), Logos, Film Sense, Gerasimov Institute Bulletin, etc.

Elena Demidova (Russia) is a director, screenwriter, and teacher. She got her first degree from the Bauman Moscow State Technical University. Her pedagogical degree is from the faculty of history of the Voronezh State University. Her directing degree is from the Internews Film School (workshop of Marina Razbezhkina). Member of the Filmmakers Union of Russia, the Guild of Film Directors of Russia and the Documentary Guild. Winner of awards of major Russian and international film festivals. She has supervised the workshop of documentary films for young directors at the Gorky Film Studio for Children and Youth; conducts a course on film within the OPENDOC creative workshops, etc.

Ruslana Berndl (Austria) is an author, director and producer of documentary films. She has an MA in television and film production. She has also published several books, and is a co-author of the novel “Unforgettable Cinema, Unforgettable Stars” that was published in Saint Petersburg; author of “Fashion in Russia,” published in Germany, etc.

Selected filmography: “The Austrian Road” (2016), “The Sunday in Strasbourg. Ukrainian Forced Laborers from Donbass” (2019),  “The New Blockheads as a Private Case” (2020).

Daria Khrenova (Russia) Darya Khrenova was born in Moscow. She worked for tv-channel «Culture» and then other Russian channels as an authorand chief-editor of  weekly tv programs. Worked as an Associate professor of the  Moscow State University of Culture and Arts from 2009 and made seria of lectures with a screening of her  «Pavlensky. Life naked»  at  American universities in 2018. Founded Magic Mountain film production in 2014.

Filmography: Pomors. First in the Arctic (2011), The Magic Mountain of Vincenzo Bianchi (2013), The main celebration of life (2014), The Baron’s Last Campaign (2015), Who will be my husband? (2015), Naked Life (2016), Land of Bears (2018), Celebration (2019)

Student Jury

Daria Krutko
Ural Institute of Humanities of the Ural Federal University, Department of Philosophy, Master’s program, 1st year

Ekaterina Mironova
Ural State University of Architecture and Art, Faculty of Graphic Design, master’s program, 2nd year

Daria Plaksieva
Moscow Architectural Institute, postgraduate program, Department of Urban Development, 1st year

Lev Sergeev
Ural State University of Architecture and Art, Faculty of Graphic Design, master’s program, 2nd year

Angela Sileva
Ural Federal University, Department of Art History and Museology, 4th year

Artem Romanov
Ekaterinburg Academy of Contemporary Art, Faculty of Creative Industries, Digital Art program, 2nd year

Polina Khismatulina
Ural Federal University, Faculty of Journalism, 2nd year

Жюри конкурса анимации 

Радостина Нейкова окончила Национальную академию театрального и киноискусства Kr. Sarafov (София, Болгария), где изучала киноведение и режиссуру анимации. Она научный секретарь и профессор, кандидат искусствоведения Болгарской академии наук. Сейчас в академии Kr. Sarafov Радостина преподает техники анимации и драматургию анимационного кино. Выступила режиссером анимационных короткометражных фильмов, отмеченных различными наградами. Иллюстратор детских книг. У нее есть персональные выставки «Детская иллюстрация» в Болгарии, Греции, Сербии и Боснии и Герцеговине. Она проводит детские анимационные воркшопы в Болгарии, Сербии, Боснии и Герцеговине, Грузии, России, Македонии и Германии. Член Гильдии аниматоров Болгарского союза кинематографистов, член Международной ассоциации анимационных фильмов ASIFA и Воркшоп-группы ASIFA, член секции кино Союза журналистов Болгарии, член Ассоциации болгарских профессоров и доцентов в области кино «Академика 21» и член совета директоров Болгарской ассоциации сценаристов кино, телевидения и радиовещания BAFTA.

Марина Курчевская (Россия) – художник-постановщик. После окончания художественного факультета ВГИКа работала на киностудиях Союзмультфильм, Анимос, Пчела. В качестве художника-постановщика сделала более 30 анимационных фильмов. Работала в кукольном театре, книжной графике. Лауреат международных и российских фестивалей. Доцент и мастер курса художников-постановщиков анимационного кино и компьютерной графики ВГИКа. Член Союза художников России, член Союза кинематографистов России, член киноакадемии Ника. Имеет правительственную награду президента России за вклад в отечественную культуру.

Наталья Грофпель (Россия) – режиссер анимационного кино. В 2007 окончила Художественное училище им. И.Д.Шадра, отделение анимации (мастер С.Айнутдинов). В 2015 году окончила ВГИК по специальности режиссер анимации и компьютерной графики (мастерская Н.Орловой и М.Курчевской). Активно работает на различных анимационных проектах в качестве режиссера, художника и аниматора. Преподаватель ВГИКа.

Фильмография: «Из жизни одноклеточных» (2012), «Сказка» (2014), «Письма куклы» (2016), «Кто такой Лексикон» (2016), «Ниточка» (2018), «Большой и маленький» (2020).

Жюри конкурса игрового кино

Алексей Федорченко (Россия) — кинорежиссер, сценарист, продюсер. Окончил инженерно-экономический факультет УГТУ-УПИ (1988), сценарный факультет ВГИКа (2000). В 1995 – 2005 – экономист, заместитель директора, продюсер, режиссер Свердловской киностудии, с 2005 года – продюсер и режиссер «Кинокомпании 29 февраля». Член Европейской Киноакадемии.

Автор фильмов «Первые на Луне» (2005, Приз Венецианского фестиваля за лучший фильм в программе «Горизонты», Гран-при МКФ в Люблине, Гран-при МФ «Киноблик» в Штутгардте и др.), «Овсянки» (2010, Приз мировой кинопрессы FIPRESSI на Венецианском фестивале, Гран-при МКФ в Абу-Даби и др.), «Небесные жены луговых Мари» (2012, Гран-при Международного фестиваля «Новые горизонты» во Вроцлаве и др.), «Ангелы революции» (2014, приз «Марк Аврелий будущего» на Римском кинофестивале, приз Кинотавра-2015 «За лучшую режиссуру», а также приз гильдии киноведов и кинокритиков «Слон»), «Война Анны» (2018, призы «Лучший фильм» и «Лучший режиссер» на фестивале Золотой орел», «Лучший фильм» на фестивале «Ника»). 

Мириам Сехон (Россия) – актриса, музыкант. Родилась в Москве, с 6 лет путешествовала по всему миру с интернациональным театром Footsbarn Theatre, где папа работал музыкантом и актером, а мама художником по костюмам. В 1994 вернулась в Москву. Училась в театральной студии с музыкальным джазовым уклоном «Класс-центр». В 2005 году окончила режиссерский факультет РАТИ-ГИТИС (актерская группа, Мастерская Сергея Женовача). 2005 – 2015 – актриса театра «Студия театрального искусства». Создала несколько музыкальных коллективов, где поёт, а в некоторых сочиняет музыку и текст: «ВИА Татьяна», Race to Space, Voice Memo, Four Of A Kind, Under The Covers, Green Point Orchestra. Играет в спектаклях: «Русский роман» (роль – Анна Каренина, реж. М. Карбаускис), «Борис» (роль Марина Мнишек, реж. Дм. Крымов), «Кабаре-Терезин» (роль Ильзе Вебер, реж. Нина Чусова).

Избранная фильмография: “Плюс один” (2008), “Петр Лещенко. Всё, что было…” (2013), “Сохрани мою речь навсегда” (2015), “ВМаяковский” (2018). 

Юлия Мишкинене – кинопродюсер, основатель и генеральный директор Продюсерского центра VITA AKTIVA с 2005 года. Окончила философский факультет МГУ им. М.В.Ломоносова, является кандидатом философских наук. Преподавала историю политических учений в МГУ. Ведет мастер-классы по продюсированию в Московской школе нового кино, в школе Александра Митты и т.д. Юлия прошла обучающие программы EURODOC и BEST (в рамках программы EAVE) и не раз представляла проекты (в т.ч. в сопродюсерстве с европейскими компаниями) на кинорынках в Европе и России.

Андрей Сильвестров (Россия) – режиссер, продюсер, видеохудожник. Окончил факультет истории искусств РГГУ и Мастерскую индивидуальной режиссуры Бориса Юхананова. Автор и продюсер более 15 короткометражных кино и видеофильмов. Работы Сильвестрова не разделяют кино и современное искусство, они показываются и в кинотеатрах, и в галерейных выставочных пространствах. Программный директор клуба «СИНЕ ФАНТОМ», который на протяжении двух десятилетий ведет просветительскую деятельность. Участвовал в фестивалях в Нью-Йорке, Москве, Санкт-Петербурге, Эдинбурге, Вене, Граце, Брюсселе, Мюнхене. Почетный президент Канского видеофестиваля (г. Канск).

Гульбара Толомушова (Кыргызстан) окончила киноведческое отделение сценарно-киноведческого факультета ВГИК. Член СК КР, ФИПРЕССИ и СПАК. Специалист бишкекского Дома кино при Госкино КР. Программный директор Форума молодого кино стран СНГ «Умут». Автор колонки в газете «Вечерний Бишкек», автор рубрики «Азбука кино» в газете «Новые лица», автор онлайн киножурнала Kinokultura.com, автор монографии «Территория Киностан. Кыргызское кино в лицах» (1999) и книги «Сила хрупкости и жесткость искусства. Женщины в кино Кыргызстана» (2017).

Жюри конкурса неигрового кино

Андрей Апостолов (Россия) – киновед, историк кино. Окончил ВГИК. В разное время работал редактором и креативным продюсером на игровых и документальных фильмах (Киностудия ЦНФ, Киностудия им. М.Горького, НИИ Киноискусства), организовывал и проводил циклы кинопоказов, ретроспективы, киноклубные показы, входил в жюри российских и международных кинофестивалей, привлекался в качестве эксперта для участия в радио- и телепередачах о кино, выступал с докладами на международных и всероссийских конференциях, публиковался в сборниках и журналах Studies in Russian and Soviet Cinema, Искусство кино, Логос, Film Sense, Вестник ВГИК и т.д.

Елена Демидова (Россия) – режиссер, сценарист, педагог. Первое образование – МВТУ им. Баумана. Педагогическое образование – исторический факультет Воронежского государственного университета. Режиссерское образование – киношкола «Интерньюс» (мастерская Марины Разбежкиной). Член союза кинематографистов России, гильдии кинорежиссеров РФ и гильдии неигрового кино. Обладатель наград крупных российских и международных кинофестивалей. Руководила мастерской документального кино для молодых режиссеров при Студии детских и юношеских фильмов им. Горького, ведет курс кино в рамках творческих мастерских OPENDOC и др.

Руслана Берндл (Австрия) – автор, режиссер и продюсер неигровых фильмов. Получила степень магистра искусств по направлению теле- и кинопроизводства. Автор нескольких книг, соавтор романа «Незабываемое кино, незабываемые звезды», опубликованного в Санкт-Петербурге, автор книги «Мода в России», изданной в Германии и др. 

Избранная фильмография: «Австрийская дорога» (2016), «Воскресенье в Страсбурге. Украинские подневольные рабочие с Донбасса» (2019), «Новые Тупые как частный случай» (2020).

Дарья Хренова (Россия) – режиссер, сценарист, художественный руководитель, продюсер. Окончила ВГИК (киноведческий факультет). С 1998 г. режиссер / автор телепрограмм, циклов, ретроспектив, спецпроектов (более 300 телевизионных программ и фильмов) на российских телеканалах. Обозреватель, автор в кинопериодике, журналах, на интернет-платформах. 2005 г.  – автор книги-бестселлера в жанре авто-фикшн.

С 2008 г. – член Союза кинематографистов РФ, с 2013 – член Гильдии неигрового кино и ТВ. В 2009-2018 г. – доцент кафедры масс-медиа в Московском государственном университете культуры и искусств. С 2014 г. – руководитель мастерской режиссуры кино и ТВ. Лауреат российских и зарубежных кинофестивалей, участник международных форумов и питчингов.

Фильмография: «Поморы. Первые в Арктике» (2011), «Волшебная гора Винченцо Бьянки» (2013), «Главное торжество жизни» (2014), «Последний поход барона» (2015), «Кто будет моим мужем?» (2015), «Голая жизнь» (2016), «Страна медведей» ( 2018), «Торжество» (2019)

Студенческое жюри

Дарья Крутько
УГИ УрФУ, департамент философии, магистратура, 1 курс

Екатерина Миронова
2 курс магистратуры УрГАХУ, факультет графического дизайна

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Дарья Плаксиева
МАРХИ (Московский архитектурный институт), аспирантура, кафедра Градостроительства, 1 курс

Лев Сергеев
2 курс магистратуры УрГАХУ, факультет графического дизайна

Анжела Силева
УрФУ им Б.Н. Ельцина, Кафедра истории искусств и музееведения, 4 курс

Артем Романов
ЕАСИ, факультет творческих индустрий, профиль «цифровое искусство», 2 курс

Полина Хисматулина
УрФУ, факультет журналистики, 2 курс

Павел Шипигузов
УрФУ , факультет искусствоведения​ , культурологии и дизайна, 1 курс магистратуры

Экспертный совет питчинга

Вадим Жук – актер, сценарист, поэт, теле- и радиоведущий

Александр Герасимов – генеральный продюсер холдинга «Мастер-Фильм», директор Открытого российского фестиваля анимационного кино, заслуженный работник культуры Российской Федерации

Сергей Капков – историк анимации, автор книг об актерах советского кино, создатель «Энциклопедии отечественной мультипликации», сценарист и режиссер документальных фильмов о мастерах кино и анимации, один из создателей сайта Animator.ru, инициатор и художественный руководитель Национальной анимационной премии «Икар», шеф-редактор киностудии «Союзмультфильм»

Максим Куликов – режиссер анимационных фильмов, режиссер студии «Светлые истории», и выпускающий режиссер киностудии «Союзмультфильм» (сериал «Зебра в Клеточку»)

Дмитрий Воробьев – режиссер, продюсер, директор «Кинокомпании 29 февраля»

Куратор питчинга:

Наталия Егорова – журналист, продюсер кино, основатель проекта для молодых кинематографистов «Питчинги».