Special screening: Curator

The film is presented at the Kiniproba festival by the director Petr Levchenko, producer Katya Filippova and actor Mikhail Gomiashvili.

Curator (76′)
2019
Atlantik Film Company (Russia) / 20 STEPS PRODUCTIONS (Georgia)
Director, screenwriter: Petr Levchenko
Director of photography: Evgeny Rodin
Producer: Ekaterina Filippova (Russia)
Co-producer: Vladimer Kacharava (Georgia)
Starring: Yuri Tsurilo, Mikhail Gomiashvili, Beka Lemondzhava

In the regional center town of Kuznetsky, the mayor is killed in his own office. The killer is Dimur Kavsadze, an accomplice of the Kuznetsky administration in a commercial development fraud. A flurry of public unrest strikes the city. Aleksandr Danilin is an unofficial curator, an intermediary between the business and the authorities, is involved in the usual work to eliminate troubles and normalize the life of Kuznetsky. The cause of the tragedy was the construction site, which, like a tumor, is growing around Kuznetsky, being a source of benefit for the authorities and local developers. It “devours” free lands, the souls of people, and even what seemed to exist outside the law of profit — the family. Neither death of people nor common sense can stop the construction…

Ekaterina Filippova (Katya Filippova) – producer of the Atlantik Film Company, the only Russian member of the international association of European producers ACE since 2013. She collaborated with such well-known directors as Vera Storozheva (A French), Anna Melikyan (Mars), Aleksey Gordeev (Nobody Knows About Sex), Yaroslav Chevazhevsky (Mother Dear), Georgy Paradzhanov (Everybody’s Gone), Aleksander Kott (Insight), Natalya Merkulova and Aleksey Chupov (The Man Who Surprised Everyone). Almost all films produced with her direct participation were awarded prizes of the largest world and Russian film festivals and received high professional and audience appreciation, including the Cannes and Venice film festivals, the national film awards Nika and Golden Eagle.
Petr Levchenko is a Russian director. He graduated from MSCU (Moscow State Construction University) and Higher Courses of Scriptwriters and Directors (workshop of I.M. Kvirikadze and A.M. Dobrovolsky). While studying in the film school he made three short films: The Contraband, The Car, and The Bridge, which are the laureates of Russian and international film festivals Kinofest (2015, Bucharest, Romania), Scenecs (2016, Amersfoort, the Netherlands), KONIK Film Festival (2016, Moscow, Russia), Saint Anna (2017, Moscow, Russia), Trieste Film Festival (2017, Trieste, Italy) and many others. Curator is the full-length debut film by Petr Levchenko.
Mikhail Gomiashvili (Georgia) is an actor. He graduated from the Georgian State Theater Institute named after S. Rustaveli, worked at the Tbilisi Academic Theater named after K. Mardzhanishvili. Laureate of the Union of Theater Workers Award in the Best Actor nomination, winner of the Special Prize of the Ministry of Culture for the role of Velchaninov in the production of The Eternal Husband (directed by Temur Chkheidze) and other professional awards. Selected filmography: The First after God (2005), Tiflis (2014), He Said “Mom” (2017), Senafon (2019), Like New (2019).

Спецпоказ: художественный фильм «Куратор»

На фестивале «Кинопроба» фильм представляют режиссер Пётр Левченко, продюсер Катя Филиппова и актер Михаил Гомиашвили.

Куратор (76′)
2019
Кинокомпания «Атлантик»(Россия) / 20 STEPS PRODUCTIONS (Грузия)
Сценарий и постановка: Петр Левченко
Оператор-постановщик: Евгений Родин
Продюсер: Екатерина Филиппова (Россия)
Сопродюсер: Владимер Качарава (Грузия)
В главных ролях: Юрий Цурило, Михаил Гомиашвили, Бека Лемонджава

В областном центре Кузнецкий в собственном кабинете убит мэр. Убийца – Димур Кавсадзе, подельник администрации Кузнецкого по коммерческой застройке. На город обрушивается шквал общественного беспокойства. Александр Данилин – негласный куратор, посредник между бизнесом и властями, включается в привычную работу по устранению неприятностей и нормализации жизни Кузнецкого. Причиной трагедии стала стройка, которая, как опухоль, разрастается вокруг Кузнецкого, являясь источником выгоды для властей и местных застройщиков. Она «пожирает» свободные земли, души людей и даже то, что, казалось, существует вне закона выгоды – семью. Стройку не могут остановить ни смерти людей, ни здравый смысл…

Екатерина Филиппова (Катя Филиппова) – продюсер «Кинокомпании “Атлантик”», единственный̆ член от России Международной ассоциации европейских продюсеров ACE c 2013 года. Сотрудничала с такими известными режиссерами, как Вера Сторожева («Француз»), Анна Меликян («Марс»), Алексей Гордеев («Никто не знает про секс»), Ярослав Чеважевский («Мама дорогая!»), Георгий Параджанов («Все ушли»), Александр Котт («Инсайт»), Наталья Меркулова и Алексей Чупов («Человек, который удивил всех»). Практически все фильмы, произведенные при ее непосредственном участии, были отмечены призами крупнейших мировых и российских кинофестивалей и получили высокую профессиональную и зрительскую оценку, включая Каннский и Венецианский кинофестивали, национальные кинопремии «Ника» и «Золотой Орел».
Петр Левченко – российский режиссер. Окончил МГСУ (Московский государственный строительный университет) и ВКСР (Высшие курсы сценаристов и режиссеров, мастерская И.М.Квирикадзе, А.М. Добровольского). Во время обучения снял три короткометражных фильма: «Контрабанда», «Мост», «Машина», которые стали лауреатами российских и международных кинофестивалей Kinofest (2015, Румыния, Бухарест), Scenecs (2016, Нидерланды, Амерсфорт), KONIK Film Festival (2016, Россия, Москва), «Святая Анна» (2017 Россия, Москва), Trieste Film Festival (2017, Италия, Триест) и др. «Куратор» – полнометражный дебют Петра Левченко.
Михаил Гомиашвили (Грузия) – актер. Окончил Грузинский государственный театральный институт им. Ш.Руставели, работал в Тбилисском академическом театре им. К.Марджанишвили. Лауреат премии Союза театральных деятелей в номинации «Лучший актер», обладатель Специального приза Министерства культуры за роль Вельчанинова в постановке «Вечный муж» (реж. Темур Чхеидзе) и других профессиональных наград. Избранная фильмография: «Первый после бога» (2005), «Тифлис» (2014), «Он сказал «Мама»» (2017), «Сенафон» (2019), «Как новый» (2019).